Does Southwest Airlines Fly to Canada?

Deals Points is part of an affiliate sales network and receives compensation for sending traffic to partner sites. Opinions and recommendations are ours alone. Terms apply to the offers. See our Advertising Disclosure for more information.

No, Southwest does not currently fly to Canada. While Canada is on Southwest’s list of future destinations, Southwest’s president stated on an earnings call that Southwest doesn’t fly to Canada because its system is not set up to accept Canadian dollars. 

Canadians purchasing tickets would have to do so in Canadian dollars, requiring a major upgrade of Southwest’s outdated booking system.

Southwest's Current Destinations

Southwest Airlines currently flies to the following countries:

  • United States
  • Mexico
  • Costa Rica
  • Belize
  • Aruba
  • Jamaica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Cuba
  • Grand Cayman
  • The Bahamas
  • Turks and Caicos

You can also check out specific routes on this Southwest route map.

Top offers from our partners
60,000 Points
Terms Apply
75,000 Bonus Miles
Terms Apply
100,000 Bonus Points
Terms Apply
$200 Cash Back & No Annual Fee
Terms Apply